ND Seal ND Board of Social Work Examiners

Board Make Up

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the governor.

  • Two members are, at the time of initial appointment, licensed baccalaureate social workers;
  • One is, at the time of initial appointment, a licensed master social worker;
  • Two are, at the time of initial appointment, a licensed clinical social workers;
  • Two are laypersons.

Members serve three-year terms.  No member may serve more than two consecutive terms.

Current Members

Bianca Bell- Chair

Bismarck, ND


1st term ends: 6-30-2022

Cory Pedersen

Bismarck, ND

Public Member

1st term ends: 6-30-2021

Holly Hammarsten - Vice Chair

Bismarck, ND


1st term ends: 6-30-2022

Connor Griffin

Fargo, ND

Public Member

2nd term ends: 6-30-2023

Rhonda Allery

Sheyenne, ND


1st term ends: 6-30-2021

Lacey Corneliusen

Minot, ND


1st term effective: 2-1-2020 to 1-31-2023

Stacey Rygh  
Grand Forks, ND  
1st term ends: 6-30-2022  

Contact a Board Member

If you wish to contact a Board member, you must do so by emailing the Board office or submitting written correspondence to the Board’s mailing address:  NDBSWE, PO Box 914, Bismarck, ND  58502-0914.  The Board staff will ensure the designated Board member(s) receives your correspondence and you will be issued a response in a timely manner.

Apply to be a Board Member

Board members are appointed by the Governor.  If you are interested in serving on the Board, you may apply online at https://www.governor.nd.gov/boards/AppForm.aspx or contact the Governor's Office at 701-328-2202 or contact Julie Kuennen at jkuennen@nd.gov.